Umineko no Naku Koro ni Sou Concert Announced!


Umineko fans rejoice! String quartet DEQUAR has announced during 07th Party that they’ve decided to create an Umineko concert of the same fashion as the Higurashi Sou concert. Tickets for the October 6th concert are being sold for 3,500 yen. It’s pretty amazing how it also correlates with the fhird day of the Rokkenjima incident.

They’ve released a list of songs to be performed on October 6th:

  1. Katayoku no Tori

  2. Umineko no Naku Koro Ni

  3. Thank You For Being Born

  4. dir

  5. happiness of marionette

  6. Dance of the moon rabbits

  7. Black Liliana

  8. Happy Maria!

  9. Organ short #600 million in C minor

  10. Fishy Aroma

  11. far

  12. miragecoordinator

It’s great to see more concerts by the string quartet DEQUAR. More chances to buy any CDs and/or DVDs to showcase our love for When They Cry. The Higurashi Sou Concert CD is still being offered at CDbaby, but there are no announcements as to whether they will carry the DVD yet. If you’re planning on attending the concert in Japan do let us know down below.


Just a Pikachu wandering through many fragments.